SUDEP Action

Making every epilepsy death count
Call us now on 01235 772850

2018 Fundraising Calendar

Looking for an event to take part in? Check out our Fundraising Calendar below for our list of ideas.

Included in the calendar below is a mixture of events (not hosted by us) where you can sign up to directly with the event organiser, which could be another supporter or a company. Please make sure you book in advance where necessary.

We have also included key fundraising and awareness days.

SUDEP Action staff will not be able to attend most of the events, but we are happy to help you with fundraising advice and inspiration.

If you sign up for an event, email fundraising@sudep.org or call us on 01235 772850 to let us know. Or, if you have an event that you would like us to add to the list, or if you can't see anything suitable and would like us to help you find something - contact our fundraising team.  


January

01st - Loony Dook, Edinburgh's Sea Dip https://www.edinburghshogmanay.com/whats-on/loony-dook1

06th - Brighton Glow Run 5K http://www.blitzrun.com/event/brightonglowrun/

26th - Wickham Tourchlight 10K  -  https://www.runningdiary.co.uk/view/19585


February

04th - Portsmouth Costal Half Marathonhttps://fitprorob.primo-solutions.co.uk/ps/event/PortsmouthCoastalHalfMa...

05th - The General, Alton 10K Obstacle Run - https://www.toughenoughraces.co.uk/the-general-alton10k/

10th - The Rocket Sportive, West Sussexhttps://www.ukcyclingevents.co.uk/events/the-rocket-sportive/


March

3rd or 4th - Winter Nuts, Surrey - https://www.thenutschallenge.co.uk/

17th - Monster Race, Exeterhttps://www.muddyrace.co.uk/south-west/monster-race-devon/

18th - Weston Super Halfhttps://www.westonsuperhalf.co.uk/

26th - Purple Day, Global https://sudep.org/purple-day


April

08th - Greater Manchester Marathon - http://www.greatermanchestermarathon.com/home/

27th-28th - Snowdon Triple Challengehttps://www.charitychallenge.com/challenge/113/Snowdon-Triple-Challenge

29th - Blenheim Palace 7Khttps://www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/7k-fun-run.html


May 

7th - Deep River Rock Belfast City Marathon http://www.belfastcitymarathon.com/about/Fun-Run

14th-20th - National Epilepsy Week 2018

26th - Lakeland 3000's Sunset Challenge 2018 http://www.life-changingchallenges.co.uk/challenges/uk-challenges/lakela...

27th - The Small Fry and Big Fish Swims, Reading https://findarace.com/events/the-small-fry-big-fish-swims-1

27th -  Mountain Bike Marathon, Wantage -  https://www.mtb-marathon.co.uk/events/27th-may-2018-wantage-oxfordshire....


June

2nd - Colour Obstacle Rush, Milton Keynes - https://www.colorobstaclerush.co.uk/cor-milton-keynes-2018.html

6th - 10th - London to Amsterdam Cyclehttp://www.doitforcharity.com/london-to-amsterdam-open-cycle-june-2018.aspx

22nd - 24th June - Ben Nevis Trek https://www.globaladventurechallenges.com/challenge/ben-nevis-trek


July 

07th - Water Wipe Out, Nottingham - http://xrunner.co.uk/events/water-wipeout/

7th - Lakeland 10 Peaks Challengehttp://www.life-changingchallenges.co.uk/challenges/uk-challenges/lakela...

08th - The Festival of Endurance, Kent - https://www.castletriathlonseries.co.uk/the-series/festival-of-endurance/

15th - The British London 10Khttps://uk.virginsport.com/event/westminster-2018/british-10k

 

August 

18th/19th - Rough Runner Scotland - https://roughrunner.com/events/scotland/

18th/19th - Tough Mudder South Westhttps://toughmudder.co.uk/events/2018-south-west

19th - Bath Marathonhttps://www.runningdiary.co.uk/view/19743

20th - Coniston Epic Lakes Swim - http://www.epicevents.co.uk/open-water-swims/coniston-swim.html


September 

08th-09th - Thames Path Challenge https://www.thamespathchallenge.com/ 

08th & 09th - Tough Mudder North West - https://toughmudder.co.uk/events/2018-north-west

08th & 09th - Rat Race Coast to Coast http://ratrace.com/coasttocoast/

08th-16th - Great Wall of China Trek https://www.charitychallenge.com/expedition/2592/Great-Wall-Discovery

30th - Windsor Half Marathonhttps://www.runwindsor.com/
 

October 

04th-14th - Climb Mount Kilimanjaro http://www.kilimanjarochallenge.com/trips-types.php?ID=1

23rd - SUDEP Action Day

27th - Beachy Head Marathonhttp://www.beachyheadmarathon.co.uk/

28th - Inflatable 5K, Newbury - https://www.ukrunningevents.co.uk/inflatable-5k-run-newbury


November 

4th - Run Tatton 10K & Half Marathon https://www.runtatton.com/?event=half-marathon-tatton-park

4th - Cornish Marathon http://www.eastcornwallharriers.com/pages/marathon.php

28th - Coventry 10Khttp://midlandsrunningguide.com/race/coventry-10k

 

December

2nd - Oulton Park Running Grand Prix - https://www.runninggrandprix.com/event/OULTON-PARK/

09th - The Richmond Park Christmas 10K & 5Khttps://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/the-richmond-park-christmas-10k-tickets-3...